Find Your Park logo
Read about the Newest National Natural Landmark
NNL 50th Anniversary

For the more information about the air resources of the National Park Service, please visit

Nisqually Delta

Nisqually Delta
Nisqually Delta

The Nisqually Delta is an unusually fine example of an estuarine ecosystem. It is the only natural resting area for migratory waterfowl in the southern Puget Sound region.

Location: Pierce County, WA ; Thurston County, WA

Year designated: 1971

Acres: 4,404

Ownership: Federal, State, Tribal, Private

For additional information see:

← Back to NNL listing for WA.

← Back to listing of all states and territories.

Please remember, National Natural Landmarks (NNLs) are not national parks. NNL status does not indicate public ownership, and many sites are not open for visitation.

Last Updated: June 28, 2012